Latest News

New British-built buses for Southampton
2 months ago Wed 22nd Jul 2020
Passengers travelling across Southampton will enjoy some brand new buses from this week.
How busy is my bus? Try the Busy Bus Checker
2 months ago Mon 13th Jul 2020
Introducing the new Busy Bus Checker tool which allows you to make an informed decision about whether or not to travel.
Great news with more bus lanes across the city
2 months ago Wed 8th Jul 2020
find out how commuter journeys are improving...
Phil's on hand at city centre bus stops
2 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
Phil will be seen at bus city centre bus stops assisting with cleaning and customer enquiries
Increased timetables from Sunday 26th July
2 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
Good news! There are increased timetables on routes 1, 2, 8, 9, 16, 17 and 18 from Sunday 26th July.
Increased Bluestar 6 timetable from Sunday 19th July
2 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
Good news! The Bluestar 6's Sunday timetable will be increasing back to pre-Coronavirus levels from Sunday 19th July.
The New Forest Tour returns from 18th July
2 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
With spectacular grandstand views of the famous National Park, the New Forest Tour returns from Saturday 18th July.
B*9 and B*16 timetable increases from 5th July
3 months ago Tue 30th Jun 2020
Good news! We will be increasing our Bluestar 9 and Bluestar 16 timetables from Sunday 5th July...
Acceptance of First Bus tickets ends from Monday 22 June
3 months ago Mon 15th Jun 2020
We will no longer be accepting Firstbus CityReds tickets (and vice versa) from Monday 22nd June 2020...
Face Coverings Compulsory for Customers from 15th June
3 months ago Fri 12th Jun 2020
Following new Government guidelines, find out the full details...