Skip to content

  • 8

Southampton to Calshot via Millbrook, Totton, Hounsdown, Pooksgreen, Applemore, Hythe, Netley View, Holbury, Blackfield, Fawley

Bus Lane and Bus Stop Suspensions: Redbridge Roundabout

6th Jan onwards

Please be aware that there are redevelopment works on Redbridge Roundabout requiring lane and bus stop closures. To minimise delays, all buses towards Totton will use Redbridge Flyover and will be unable to serve the stop on the slip road/approach to the roundabout. Towards Southampton, Bluestar 8 will serve the Roundabout and School bus stops as normal, however Bluestar 6, 11 and 12 will use the flyover and will not. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Level Crossing Closure: Junction Road, Totton

17th Feb onwards

Please be aware that owing to Network Rail maintenance and a barrier fault, the level crossing on Junction Road in Totton will be closed until further notice. Bluestar 6 from Ashurst and Bluestar 8 from Hythe will divert from Rushington Roundabout to Redbridge Roundabout to come back on themselves to enter Totton the wrong way, then turn again to Totton Precinct for normal route to the City. This means they will be unable to serve stops at Brokenford Road and Batts Corner. Bluestar 6 to Lymington will divert from Totton Centre, coming back on themselves to Redbridge Roundabout then back on themselves again via Totton Bypass to Rushington Roundabout. This means buses will be unable to serve Totton Asda, Batts Corner and Bartram Road. Bluestar 8 to Hythe/Calshot will divert after Totton Asda via A336 Ringwood Road, A326 and A35 Spicers Hill to Rushington Roundabout to rejoin normal route to Hounsdown. This means buses will be unable to serve Batts Corner, Bartram Road and Rushington Roundabout. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Route map

Unfortunately, this map isn't supported on your browser. Please check that you are using a supported browser (such as Firefox) and that WebGL is enabled.
- 07:3508:3009:3010:3011:3012:3013:3014:3015:3016:3517:3018:0018:30
- 07:3908:3509:3510:3511:3512:3513:3514:3515:3616:4117:3618:0518:35
- 07:4708:4309:4310:4311:4312:4313:4314:4515:4716:5217:4718:1518:43
- - 09:3310:3311:3312:3313:3314:3315:4016:4317:49 - - -
- - 09:3610:3611:3612:3613:3614:3615:4416:4717:53 - - -
- - 09:3910:3911:3912:3913:3914:3915:4816:5117:56 - - -
- - 09:4310:4311:4312:4313:4314:4315:5216:5518:00 - - -
- - 09:4710:4711:4712:4713:4714:4715:5717:0018:05 - - -