Skip to content

Eastleigh FC home match day diversion

Please be aware that Stoneham Lane in Eastleigh/Swaythling will be closed during Eastleigh FC home fixtures to allow the safe arrival and departure of fans attending the matches - closure dates and times can be found below and Bluestar 2 will divert as a result.

Tuesday 30th July 2019 5:30-11pm
Saturday 3rd August 12:30-6:30pm
Tuesday 13th August* 5:30-11pm
Saturday 24th August* 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 31st August* 12:30-6:30pm
Tuesday 3rd September* 5:30-11pm
Saturday 14th September* 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 28th September* 12:30-6:30pm
Tuesday 8th October* 5:30-11pm
Saturday 12th October   12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 2nd November 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 16th November   12:30-6:30pm
Tuesday 26th November 5:30-11pm
Saturday 7th December 12:30-6:30pm
Thursday 26th December 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 4th January 2020 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 18th January 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 1st February 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 15th February 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 29th February  12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 21st March 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 4th April 12:30-6:30pm
Friday 10th April 12:30-6:30pm
Saturday 18th April 12:30-6:30pm

Buses will divert via Stoneham Way and Bassett Green Road in both directions and will be unable to serve new 'temporary' bus stops near the Concorde Club, at St Nicholas Church, Trojans Club/M27 Bridge, BTC Sports Centre and Greenways.

Your nearest alternatives are the not-yet-removed old stops outside the Concorde Club, or at Bassett Green Road on Stoneham Lane.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

***Please note that additionally, between 12th August and 11th October, the lower part of Bassett Green Road will be closed westbound between Stoneham Way and Stoneham Lane, so Bluestar 2 towards Southampton will also divert via High Road to rejoin normal route at Swaythling McDonalds and will be unable to serve the Bassett Green Road or Market Buildings stops.***

Live departure times
Favourites

Add favourites by selecting the star on a stop's departure board