B*2 - Stoneham Lane closure during Eastleigh FC home matches

Wednesday, November 01 2017

Please be aware that on Eastleigh Football Club home match days, Stoneham Lane will be closed from the junction with Stoneham Way (by the Concorde Club) and Bassett Green Road (Swaythling) to allow supporters to safely walk to/from the Stadium.

On these days, our Bluestar 2 buses will be unable to serve the bus stops along this section of road between 12:30 and 18:30 (unless otherwise stated), and will instead divert via the M27 Junction 5 roundabout, Stoneham Way and Bassett Green Road to re-join normal route.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Stops Affected:
St. Nicholas Church
Trojan's Sports Club
BTC Sports Club
Greenways

Dates affected:
Saturday 18 November
Tuesday 21 November (Evening Match - Road closed 17:30-22:30)
Saturday 9 December
Tuesday 26 December
Saturday 30 December
Saturday 6 January 2018
Saturday 27 January
Saturday 10 February
Saturday 24 February
Saturday 10 March
Saturday 17 March
Friday 30 March
Saturday 7 April
Saturday 21 April

Bluestar 2
  

back to news listings